STREAMS 3–6 August 2021

Full program – up to date-program with abstracts

Program as a PDF – updated on August 5 and might not have late changes

Written program as PDF – updated on July 7 and might not have late changes

We thank everybody who has contributed to the Programme Committee for STREAMS 2020 and 2021

Damir Arsenijevic, Professor of Literary and Cultural Studies at the University of Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Anna Åberg, Assistant Professor in the history of science and technology, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden.

Cecilia Åsberg, Professor at Tema Genus (Gender Studies), at Linköping University and Founding Director of The Posthumanities Hub.

Rohan D’Souza, Associate Professor, Graduate School of Asian and African Area Studies, Kyoto University, Japan.

Caroline Ektander, Independent practitioner and co-founder of Toxic Commons, Sweden.

Serenella Iovino, Professor of Italian Studies & Environmental Humanities at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, US.

Christof Mauch, Professor of North American Cultural, Social, and Political History and Transatlantic Relations and Director of the Rachel Carson Center for Environment and Society, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Germany.

Felipe Milanez, professor at IHAC, Federal University of Bahia, Brazil.

Ursula Münster, Associate Professor of Environmental Humanities and Director of the Oslo School of Environmental Humanities, Norway.

James Ogude, Professor of African Literature and Cultures at the University of Pretoria, South Africa.

Lise Sedrez, Associate Professor of American History, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Åsa Simma, Director at the Giron sámi teáhter, Kiruna, Sweden.

Bethany Wiggin, Associate Professor of German and Founding Director of the Penn Program in Environmental Humanities, Philadelphia, US.

Graeme Wynn, President of the International Consortium of Environmental History Organizations and Professor Emeritus at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver Campus, Canada.

KTH Organising Committee for STREAMS 2021

Marco Armiero                                   Sabine Höhler                     Sofia Jonsson

Kati Lindström                                   Anja Rieser                          Sverker Sörlin

Special thanks to the organising committee and volunteers for STREAMS 2020

Johan Gärdebo

Marco Armiero

Rahul Aggarwal

Cecilia Åsberg

Roberta Biasillo

Ronja Claasen

Xiaowei Chen

Salvatore Paolo De Rosa

Savitri Englert

Alicia Gutting

Jacob von Heland

Janna Holmstedt

Jasmin Höglund Hellgren

Sabine Höhler

Rachel Hopkins

Erik Isberg

Otso Kortekangas

Anne de Koster

Kati Lindström

Maria Isabel Perez Ramos

Jesse Peterson

Simona Quagliano

Gloria Samosir

Sverker Sörlin

Valery Tatianina

Ethemcan Turhan

Daniele Valisena

Nadia Woytuk

Adam Wickberg

Gustaf Zachrisson